Governance and membership


The church is run by our Parochial Church Council and overseen by the current Church Wardens, John Anderton and Jill Howard.

The Parish Church Council (PCC) is the charitable governing body of the local church, the membership is made up of clergy and elected members of the laity who are members of the church community.  It’s principle purpose is to promote the mission of the church within the parish.


To read the latest PCC minutes PCC Notes 19th March 2018

To read our latest Annual Parochial Council Meeting minutes please follow this Vestry and APCM 2017 link.

The 2018 APCM is the 22nd April at 6pm

The Electoral Roll is the official membership list of St. Wilfrid’s as presented to the Diocese. If you are on the Electoral Roll, you are able to nominate, be nominated and vote for PCC and Deanery Synod membership.

To qualify for admission on the Electoral Roll you will either

  • need to be a member of the Church of England living in the parish,
  • a member of the Church of England not living in the Parish but having worshipped habitually in the parish for the 6 months prior to enrolment

Forms are available at the back of Church or alternatively you can print a form


Today we have over 100 people on the electoral role and many more who attend our regular services and midweek activities.